HARDIN COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MINUTES – May 13, 2024 MONDAY– 9:00 A.M. HARDIN COUNTY COURTHOUSE LARGE CONFERENCE ROOM

The Hardin County Board of Supervisors held their regular meeting at 9:00 AM on May 13, 2024, at the Hardin County Courthouse Large Conference Room in Eldora, Iowa.

Board members in attendance were Lance Granzow, BJ Hoffman, and Renee McClellan. Also attending: Ann Larson, Jolene Pieters, Taylor Roll, Machel Eichmeier, Darrell Meyer, Deb Crosser, Mark Oliver, Marty Eide, Elaine Loring, Roger Sutton, Donna Juber, and Pauline Lloyd.

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded the motion to approve the agenda. All Ayes. Motion carried.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to approve the minutes of May 06, 2024 & 07, 2024. All Ayes. Motion carried.

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded the motion to approve claims for payment for May 13, 2024. All Ayes. Motion carried.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to approve the appointment of the Auditor's Office to update policies and procedures. All Ayes. Motion carried.

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded the motion to approve the Special Class F Retail Alcohol License for Iowa Falls Moose Lodge. Discussion: Hoffman stated that this was affective May 1, 2024, and expires April 30, 2025. All Ayes. Motion carried.

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded the motion to approve the appointment of Kara Butler to fill the remainder of Maile Carter's three-year term on the County Board of Health. All Ayes. Motion carried.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to approve the appointment of Dr Waters as an additional Medical Examiner for Hardin County. All Ayes. Motion carried.

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded the motion to approve Resolution 2024-14 Naming Depositories. Roll Call Vote: "Ayes" Granzow, McClellan, and Hoffman. "Nays" None. Motion carried. Resolution No. 2024-14 is hereby adopted as follows:

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-14 RESOLUTION NAMING DEPOSITORIES AS PER IOWA CODE SECTION 12C

BE IT RESOLVED that the BOARD OF SUPERVISORS of HARDIN COUNTY, IOWA, approves the following list of financial institutions to be depositories of the HARDIN COUNTY funds in conformance with all applicable provisions of Iowa Code Chapter 12C.

The HARDIN COUNTY OFFICERS are hereby authorized to deposit the Hardin County funds in amounts not to exceed the maximum approved for each respective financial institution as set out below.

Depository Name	Location of Home Office	Maximum Balance in effect under prior	Maximum Balance in effect under this
		Resolution	Resolution
Treasurer			
Hardin County Savings Bank	Eldora	20,000,000	20,000,000
Green Belt Bank & Trust	Iowa Falls	15,000,000	15,000,000
Iowa Falls State Bank	Iowa Falls	10,000,000	10,000,000
GNB Bank - Ackley	Grundy Center	10,000,000	10,000,000
Security State Bank	Hubbard	5,000,000	5,000,000
United Bank & Trust – Alden	Sheffield	5,000,000	5,000,000
Security State Bank	Radcliffe	5,000,000	5,000,000
GNB – Iowa Falls	Grundy Center	5,000,000	5,000,000
Green Belt Bank & Trust – Eldora	Iowa Falls	15,000,000	15,000,000
US Bank – (IPAIT)	Des Moines	15,000,000	15,000,000
Peoples Savings Bank - Cleves	Wellsburg	5,000,000	5,000,000
Recorder			

Hardin County Savings Bank	Eldora	500,000	500,000
Sheriff			
Hardin County Savings Bank	Eldora	500,000	500,000
Hardin County Savings Bank –	Eldora		
Commissary		100,000	100,000
Inmate Commissary		100,000	100,000
Hardin County Savings Bank –	Eldora		
Forfeiture		100,000	100,000
Federal Forfeiture		100,000	100,000
Security State Bank - DARE	Hubbard	2,000	2,000
Hardin County Public Employees			
Health Plan Trust			
Hardin County Savings Bank	Eldora	3,000,000	3,000,000
Green Belt Bank & Trust	Iowa Falls	500,000	3,000,000
Peoples Savings Bank	Wellsburg	3,000,000	3,000,000
Iowa Falls State Bank	Iowa Falls	00	3,000,000
GNB Bank – Ackley	Grundy Center	00	3,000,000
United Bank & Trust – Alden	Sheffield	00	3,000,000
Security State Bank	Radcliffe	00	3,000,000
Hardin County Flexible Benefits			
Hardin County Savings Bank	Eldora	50,000	50,000

Whereupon the Chair of the Board of Supervisors declared said Resolution duly passed and adopted this 13th day of May 2024.

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded the motion to Approve Delta Vision Group Insurance Policy. All Ayes. Motion carried.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to approve Utility Permit Midland Power Coop UT-24-012. Discussion: Hoffman stated that work is being done on 18845 125th Str. All Ayes. Motion carried.

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded the motion to approve the change of status in the Sheriff's Department for Christian Copper for a pay increase to \$32.19 an hour as a full time Deputy, effective May 27, 2024. All Ayes. Motion carried.

Other Business: Hardin County Engineer Taylor Roll along with two of his employees, Mark Oliver and Marty Eide explained the job duties, responsibilities, and purpose involved in Secondary Road work. Roll explained the reasoning behind the steps that need to be taken to restore driving surfaces and draining attributes to roads. Roll also explained the financial aspect involved in restoring and upkeep of road conditions.

Public Comments: Lloyd also stated her opinion on work that had been on 290th St. Roger Sutton also stated his opinion and thanked Roll for his presentation to help him understand road work. Hoffman stated that he wanted to do a curtesy. Hoffman stated that he had heard that there was a new motion picture coming out and he just wanted to ask the public to respect the Juber's by not trespassing on their property.

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded the motion to adjourn. All Ayes. Motion carried.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:53 a.m.

Lance Granzow, Chair or Vice-Chair Board of Supervisors Jolene Pieters Hardin County Auditor